Fashion’s Night Out Recap





(I wore the official FNO 2012 tee shirt, knotted over a sheer black tunic with collar from PacSun, red jeans from Kohl’s, polka dot blazer from Madewell and Elizabeth and James boots.)
Last week was a whirlwind! I was at Park Meadows daily, prepping for their big Fashion’s Night Out event last Thursday! I styled four shoppable closets, and pulled from a couple dozen stores and over several hundred pieces from sweaters, dresses, leggings, right down to earrings, necklaces, scarfs and stationary from the participating retailers in Park Meadows. I curated closets themed after different style personalities; Fearless Fashionista, Glamour Goddess, Sporty Stylist, and Classic Cover Girl. It was so much fun pretend shopping! I got out into stores I rarely visits, and some I had honestly never been in! Eddie Bauer, Tommy Bahama, Sundance and Soft Surroundings had incredible finds, as did Lululemon! I can find SOMETHING in ANY store I go in; that’s the problem! In fact, I ended up shopping a little for myself as I went…eek! Working in a mall is TOO dangerous! Eh em, faux Isabel Marant Wedge Sneakers below, from Love Culture, made it into the Sporty Girl Closet, and MINE! There were fun Zodiac rings on double painted vintage glass from Local Charm; two for the closet, one Aries Ram purchased for Glo. I LOVED this silky blouse tunic top from Soft Surroundings and pulled it for one of the closets. I made the unfortunate mistake of trying it on, and then ordering it in maroon for my closet. Ouch! I found amazing things at Pacific Sun and think I sourced an amazing pair of boots from Eddie Bauer, yes they carry shoes now. So, If you didn’t get a chance to come out to FNO, just make a trip to Park Meadows to see all the great fall merch!




Blue and White Striped Hoodie from Tommy Bahama, Orange Plaid top from The Buckle.

Boots from Aldo- LOVE

Fashion Editor, Suzanne Brown of the Denver Post perusing the “Classic Cover Girl” Closet

As you can tell, the Fearless Fashionista Closet was filled with patterns and trends, and was the closet I most identified with!

Teal Swing Coat by Guess from Dillard’s and Silk Kimono Maxi Robe/Dress from Soft Surroundings





Even the littles got their own section; pulled from The Children’s Place!

There was a fun fashion show at 7, where patrons could sign up and walk the runway for a chance at winning a $500 gift card to Park Meadows! It drew quite a fashionable crowd! In fact, my sweet and stylish husband decided to sign himself up and walk! SO SWEET! He was the ONLY dude, and he made me feel uber special by blowing me a kiss at the end of the runway, (not kidding!) Love him!






How cute is she?! What a great jacket!

What a smile! I love her flat-forms too!


This sweet girl was so quiet and brave, and I noticed she pulled together quite a daring look for such a young fashionista! The next Tavi anyone?!



This sleek, chic thing got an honorary third place certificate!

And this Jenna Lyons look alike took home the first prize! $500 gift card to Park Meadows

It was such a fun night and I even go to see my sister in laws and adorable nieces! That’s the great thing about Park Meadows‘ Fashion’s Night Out event, it brought out fashion editors Suzanne Brown of the Denver Post and Georgia Benjou of the Denver Post as well as fashionistas and even families made a night of it!
I unfortunately did not have time to pop in Madewell, Eddie Bauer or Dillard’s, all on my agenda, but I do plan to stop in all of them more often after seeing what they all had in store from this fun project! There was also a faux 5280 Magazine Cover Photo Booth and we took some fun photos!


See the whole slideshow here. Don;t miss Fashion’s Night Out next year!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Fashion’s Night Out Recap”

  1. Tess Says:

    Cute! This is such a great post! Love the photos! Great outfit. The mag cover photo booth is the best!

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    Looks like fun!! I ended up going to the one in Cherry Creek North – good times were had by all!

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...