Old Navy Blogger Styling Night


on balloon

Last Friday was a fun one.  Old Navy was so kind as to ask me to come to their Westminster location off 144th, really nice outdoor shopping are if you are ever up there, and participate in a blogger styling night.  This was the first of hopefully more to come so this was sort of a trial run.  Myself and another blogger stood by to assist customers complete a look they were shopping for, but most of our time was spent merchandising their mannequins which we were so fortunate to have been given the opportunity!  I had a lot of fun with this.  I pulled two looks for women and one for a toddler girl.  Two pieces I would love to buy and add into my wardrobe from Old Navy are the printed shorts and the printed maxi skirt I used.  I wore a dress from Old Navy, was just new on the floor when I purchased last week, $29.50, a belt from Anthropologie that I got on a super sale (only $10!!!), and turquoise sling backs by Stuart Weitzman from about 10 years ago that I bought on sale at Garbarini.  The shoes were actually husband’s idea!  He’s getting good at this!  He suggested a blue shoe and low and behold I had this pair!  Earrings were a gift from a friend, thrifted cuff, clutch is also a few years old and from True Love Shoes & Accessories on Broadway (they will have goodies at the Dress for Success sale this weekend), and the fun grey nail polish is Earl Grey by Sally Hansen from Target.  Sunnies at least 10 years old by Oliver Peoples from Neiman Marcus.

on picks

Here’s my model-quins!  (And yes, you are probably not alone if you are thinking the little girl has a scary face.  I didn’t think so, but I have heard comments already…)

on modelsCan you tell I like accessories?  Patterns? Layers?  Perhaps you can’t see, but the model on the right has a bandeau bikini top on under her t-shirt and the model on the left has a purple cami on under her blouse…Layers create dimension and interest!

on mirror selfie_edited-1on w shades_edited-1on details

The least fun part of the evening was the drive to be honest.  Getting there around 5 was a bear on the highway, but coming home at 8:30 was a breeze.  The other not so fun part, coming home to a fussy baby who missed her momma and gave her Baba hell because she had a little air bubble.  Have you all been to Old Navy lately?  Would you purchase anything on my manis up there?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

