Nest Children’s Boutique Hosts Their Annual Progressive Blue Dot Sale and the Savings Rise Right Along with the Temps


nest cover edited-1

July is a favorite month of mine in Denver.  The fourth of July, husband’s birthday, barbeques, jazz in the park  and… lots of fashion sales!  From the Cherry Creek North sidewalk sales (July 19-21) to the annual Dress for Success Bring Your Own Bag Boutique Sale (July 27) and currently Nest Denver’s annual progressive Blue Dot sale (now through July 28th) my iCalendar is chalk full of alarms.

Nest boys shirtsSale tees for boys at Nest

I have posted about this charming children’s clothing store before here and here…so yesterday afternoon, baby and I had a sale shopping date at the Nest boutique on 6th Avenue.  It’s always a treat to visit the Nest boutiques and see all the unique brands you can’t find everywhere.  Some of my favorites are Anthem of the Ants, Pink Chicken, C de C and Catimini.  Lucky for us, Nest Boutique is currently hosting their annual progressive Blue Dot Sale.  It starts at 30% off select items for a week, today is the last day at 30% off, then goes up to 40% off for a week and then, if you dare wait until the end (items move fast and sometimes there is only one in the size you are looking for) the sale items finish at 50% off July 20th-July 28th.  Some sale items are marked with red pen at a final price, but this is all about those magical blue dots!  Now is your chance to scoop up a very special dress for an occasion you have looming on your calendar, or a couple soft as butter layette pieces for your pregnant buddy or expectant babe.  With wedding season in full bloom, and outdoor gatherings booking up your evenings, now is the time to get your kiddos closet squared away with some fabulous scores.

newborn_edited-1Soft newborn sleep sacs in rainbow sorbet shades (Some images of product may not be included in sale.)

It is no secret I am a sale shopper, but I also have an eye for quality pieces and brands so I have to be a savvy shopper to align my thriftiness with my champagne taste.  The Blue Dot sale at Nest Denver is my friend!  With a sweet baby girl to dress up, I think about soft, comfortable pieces as well as a few special stand out ones to mix in.  I look for clothing that will last through washing, I look for uniqueness, I look for versatility (weather in Colorado can go from sunny and hot to chilly and rainy in 5 minutes, and we enjoy four beautiful seasons), and I look for the obvious- a price I can afford.  So when the Blue Dot sale comes up, I put it in my calendar and shop it early to hopefully get my hands on a few special things.  Now that I have a baby girl, it makes shopping a lot more targeted and fun.  Yes, I shopped for baby clothes before i was pregnant.  Yes, I am one of those crazy people who shopped for baby clothes before I had a husband.  I mostly bought gender neutral pieces, blankets, but after I found out I had a girl, I could finally turn my gaze to things like this VERY Sex and the City, Carrie Bradshaw tutu by Dagmar Daley that I saw yesterday!  Available in a few toddler sizes, it is currently blue dotted!

Nest tutuDagmar Daley dress size 2T photographed currently on sale

I pulled a few of my favorite pieces and played stylist for a day in exchange for a sweet little gift card for my babe which I skillfully maximized thanks to the sale.  Below are pieces pulled from the sale racks.  A savvy shopper tip is to buy end of season merchandise to wear currently, and think about adding cardigans over tank sleeves or blouses underneath tank dresses, adding tights and layering up come fall and winter.  Another tip I use, buy for the future!  Shop for next season or year.  If you find a piece you really love, for me it was a tribal printed Anthem of the Ants vest in a size 2T, buy it now and save it for later.  You will be glad you have it to pull out when your little one is just the right size to fit in it!  The Nest Blue Dot sale is definitely worth checking out for your own wee ones, or for a gift that will undoubtedly memorable and earn big bragging points.  You can also see more of my favorite picks on my Instagram account or search #nestbluedot or #nestdenver.  Sale ends July 28th.  This weekend, starting Saturday July 13th, take 40% off blue dotted items.

green edited-1Match mommy in tribal printed skirt and nautical stripes.  Pair it with a tank now and the long sleeve and leggings in the fall.  All pieces on sale.

boys_edited-1Can’t forget the gents! Both items on sale.  Green polo by Wonderboy Clothing Company and blue vest by Jeanbourget.

skirt_edited-1Another great option for all season sale shopping is to buy separates.  LOVE the print on this skirt!  Pair it with a short sleeve now, long later.  All pieces on sale.  Both tops by Lilli Jaufrette. Skirt by one of my personal faves, Pink Chicken.

red-1Button down by Petit Bateau, bicycle tee by EGG by Susan Lazar, and red long shorts are all on sale.

blue-1Mix patterns like momma with a yellow gingham blouse with peter pan collar, by Petit Bateau, and a pale blue sundress by PureBaby.  Wear the sundress and hat now and come October, layer it with the blouse underneath with the collar peeking out and saddle shoes and socks.

*Nest Boutique carries sizes 0-12 for girls and 0-8 for boys.  Nest Boutique has two locations:  Near Cherry Creek North- 2808 East 6th Avenue (near Detroit Street) Denver, CO 80206 and downtown on historic Larimer Square (another favorite hangout area of mine) 1408 Larimer Square, Suite 102, Denver, CO 80202.  Check website for hours.  The Larimer location offers parking validation so don’t let that deter you.

P.S. Nest Boutique also carries the popular line Tea Collection and run regular giveaways and sales on the durable, vibrant play clothes.  They are receiving a new shipment this fall- purchase four pieces, get the fifth free.

P.P.S.  Nest Boutique is now carrying the Florida friendly cotton frocks from Lilly Pulitzer!

lilly

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

