Lizzie Fortunato to Make Your Acquaintance This Saturday at Goldyn


SS13_N022_Birds_of_Paradise_Necklace_z4_1024x1024

After I gave birth, a little over a month ago, I vowed to resume “normal” outings and activity the best I could.  I have stuck to my resolution thus far and one such postpartum appearance, just a couple weeks after having baby, had me, and my new addition, visiting with the sweetest and chicest shop girls in town, over at Goldyn.  These girls are always up to something!  They recently hosted the band In the Whale for a night of music with their Goldyn Sessions series, which sadly I had to pass on (newborn ears simply could not handle this one), and they also held a trunk show for a new vintage duo in town, Orville & Frances.  Missed that one too unfortunately, but I am not going to let this next one slip me by!  NYC jewelers Lizzie and Kathryn of Lizzie Fortunato Jewels are coming to Denver, no, coming to Goldyn and doing a meet and greet as well as showcasing their branny new Fall 2013 collection!  This Saturday, June 29th from 2-5 pm!  While my savings haven’t quite hit the notch for this incred-ablee Birds of Paradise collar/necklace piece, I can, and will, still make it out to ogle the accessories up close and chat with the brains behind the beads.  Maybe, just maybe, there will be a magical piece in my price point.  I have been following these talented young twinsies for quite some time!  So, take two from the heat this Saturday and dip in the A/C at Goldyn (2040 West 30th Avenue, Denver, CO 80211) for complimentary drinks, shopping, and chill time with mini design celebs Lizzie and Kathryn!  If I can get there with a baby in tow, I know you fashion gals in the know will be there too!

RSVP to: info@shopgoldyn.com

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

