37 Weeks: Spotted Bump


full length

I hit 37 weeks on Thursday and continuing on to feel really great.  I felt even better after hitting the Frock Shop sale last Saturday and purchasing this leopard chiffon number by local designer, and friend, Tess Vigil of 50 Dresses!  I was not expecting to find anything that fit me now, but this worked!  Love the pockets on it and it is so comfy!  I have worn it a couple of times- once with black leggings, boots and a black blazer and then with the warm weather yesterday, I opted for low wedge sandals by Franco Sarto and layered a Gap Maternity gray tank underneath.  I hope to continue wearing this dress post baby, and I am sure it will lay much differently then.  It has a deep V opening in the back which I obviously am not exposing now until I get my tone and shape back, but I look forward to altering the straps a tad and wearing this dress for years to come.   the

I will say these last couple of weeks exhaustion has set in (we’re talking sleeping until noon), so yesterday I took it pretty easy.  I was able to get out in the afternoon for a bit to enjoy the gorgeous weather, FINALLY.  I popped in Rooster Moon for an iced latte and headed to West Elm in Cherry Creek for their Etsy pop-up shop feature of local Denver Etsy artists.  I love getting out and seeing local talent and West Elm did a nice job of curating a few fabulous folks designing everything from ceramic pots for air plants, to letterpress cards to hand painted tea towels made in U.S.A.  Last night we headed to the Highlands to see our friends who are newly engaged- YEAH- and we celebrated with authentic Mexican at Tacos Jalisco on 38th- a must TRY!  A delicious day overall.

Hope you all enjoyed your weekends!

belly pointbelly close

(Rebecca Minkoff handbag and cuff from Ann Taylor)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “37 Weeks: Spotted Bump”

  1. Penelope Says:

    love the look! and the shoes are fab

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

