23 Weeks and Inspired by Marc


marc j

Feeling inspired by Marc Jacobs Sporing 2013 jail bird black and white stripes, I decided to bust out a summer maxi last Thursday for our doctor visit. Making it more seasonal, mid-January, I added my Madewell polka dot blazer, which still buttons!  Pattern mixing is easy to achieve when staying in the same color palette.  Can’t go wrong with black and white.  I am enjoying the style challenge pregnancy has brought.  I have been so inspired by the glossies lately and find it fun to dig through my closet to see what I can put together, and for how much longer… What were your favorite designs on the runway for Spring 2013?

pattern cover

pattern waist uppattern full

Wearing: Cotton maxi dress by Silver Gate, blazer by Madewell, maternity tights by H&M, leather boots Matt Bernson, necklace was my grandmother’s…

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

