For the Little Miss Part Deux


Last week I sort of segued into baby land with a baby registry wishlist for the little one on the way.  Funny how your shopping brain shifts to baby, baby, baby when one is in your belly!  I haven’t forgotten about myself.  How can I when I have bought bras twice since getting preggo, and FINALLY invested in a pair of GOOD maternity jeans, AG, so I could just feel “normal” when I wanted a dang pair of pants to throw on when we made our Home Depot or Sprouts trips.  Back to shopping brain shift.  Now when we find ourselves out and about for toiletries we wander over to the baby aisle to price out the cost of diapers and so on…Let me tell you, that designer jean budget is vanishing in a few short months.  Despite the absolute must-haves, diapers, wipes and breast milk (or formula), there is a multitude of other… crap you need to assist the child rearing.  You hear some talk of the “plastic” as if it were evil.  Trying desperately to hide away toys and mask the fact they have a kiddo, but I think it’s perfectly fine and normal to let it all hang out.  Who are we fooling, you have spit up on your shirt and haven’t washed your hair in days, it’s okay if I see building blocks and a bouncer.  I am not afraid of color, so adding cutesy rattles and a plastic swing to my living room is not too terrifying; especially if they soothe and calm baby right?!  Perhaps that is like the price of wearing stilettos is bunions, no?  Anyhow, here are some of my fave baby finds that will soon weave themselves into my decor and life.  Any mommas out there?  What products or items can you not live without or wish you had registered for?

Baby-Registry-2

From left to right: Skip Hop Moby Bath Kneeler (Saves momma’s knees) $15/ Graco Sweet Snuggle Swing $129.99/ 3 Sprouts Bee Caddy (Great for carting diapering supplies to another room) $16.39/ Puj Tub (Perfectly soft and pliable for newborn sink bathing) $44.99/ aden + anais Oh Girl! Set (the softest in swaddle blankets, sleep sacs, wash cloths and burpies)/ Skip Hop Dunck Bath Pours (Good for rinsing babe or washing soapy hair later) $9.99/ Skip Hop Hare Comb & Brush Set (first hair grooming) $19.99/ Food Groupies Dessert Rattle Set $19.95

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “For the Little Miss Part Deux”

  1. Darlene Says:

    Congrats on your baby! I saw your page on the Denver mom’s and came to say Hi 🙂 I blog over at http://youngmammatales.blogspot.com about our life in Denver with two!

    • gschinagl Says:

      Thanks Darlene! I’ll have to check yours out! Thanks for stopping by! Hope to meet you at one of these meetups sometime!

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

