Buh Bye 2012, Hello 2013!


December love 1

Hello again!

The holidays were pretty in Fashion Folio hood! I had finals, and GRADUATED! Finally! I have a B.A. in Communication and will now focus on getting my PR certification through PRSA. It feels incredible to know I finished, through everything. A move to San Fran and back, several apartment moves, a wedding, buying a house, and getting preggo and I still managed to plug my way through to the finish line! That will be something to share to the wee one…

I did a lot of entertaining in December, a brunch with girlfriends, an Ugly Christmas Sweater party and white elephant gift exchange, hosted my family for Christmas lasagna dinner and winded down the year with a dinner just hubby and I downtown. Too bad it was four degrees! We did not stick around for fireworks, but ended up in our jammies on the sofa at 11:00 pm and watched the countdown on the tele. We had a beautifully romantic kiss on the couch and hit the hay!

Husband asked what my New Year Resolution was and I answered, “To get more organized.” He proceeded to laugh hysterically because we were on our way to Ikea to look for shelving/storage for the nursery closet, but the truth of the matter that is my goal! I am in total nesting phase! My nursery has been done since week 12, a little pre-mature, but I wanted to have it all done and ready before I ballooned out and was too cranky and tired to move. SO glad I did it already! Pics to come. So, I am planning to organize my life; virtual included! I need to de-clutter office, majorly shred old papers, organize my jewelry storage situation and reorganize and clean up little old Fashion Folio.

Husband bought me the most wonderful Christmas gift ever- Adobe Photoshop Elements 11! See my first crack at it below?! Very excited to really put some elbow grease into my blog now that school is done and over with and I have a legit photo editing software. What were your New Year resolutions?

Husband and I had a wonderful holiday and are so excited for what 2013 has in store for us… most of all, a new baby come May!

A little bit of what my December looked like: including a factory tour of Hammond’s Candy Factory, all of two minutes, Christmas carolers caught briefly on Larimer Square, making chocolate dipped pretzel sticks, graduation, thrift hunting and finding a long fur for me and a mini fur for babe, and a hospital tour for baby delivery…

January so far has been full of NOTHING! Hubby has been home so we have caught up on all our house chores, taken down the decorations, always sad, and I have caught some really good sales! Dillard’s has an AMAZING New Year’s Day sale and things were about 80% off when you calculated it. I stocked up on more bras…now a D! WHAT?! Also found a cheapy army green anorak for $20, and a couple summery dresses (hope they fit when the season hits.) The other day I was in the neighborhood of Washington Park and had the opportunity to do a little selfie date! I decided to get a sammie and latte and pajama Baking Company and check out a couple boutiques on South Pearl Street. I ended up finding a red striped tunic by Poketo at Gracie’s Unique Apparel, fits the bump, for now! I also scored a Cynthia Steffe dress, black jersey with black leather detailing at PJ’s Boutique for $29! WHAT?! It was originally $240! Last one, size large, and total random but AWESOME find! So get out there and check you local boutiques as well as the large retailers for that post holiday sale!

December Hammonds sign
December Hammonds self
December Hammonds candy
Graduation 1
Graduation 2
Early December 2012 003
Early December 2012 004
Early December 2012 045
Early December 2012 054
Early December 2012 069
Early December 2012 066

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Buh Bye 2012, Hello 2013!”

  1. wedding photography Says:

    Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great
    author.I will always bookmark your blog and will come back at some
    point. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your
    great job, have a nice weekend!

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

