Up To…



Okay, now THIS is the life. I am sitting comfortably on our new patio furniture under a covered patio, with cotton flying and birds chirping and Pandora playing…As they say on Instagram #nofilter, well, here I’ll insert #nolying. Ahhh this is the perfect setting to….BLOG damn it!
I am super inconsistent, as you regulars well know. #badblogger So here is an update of things I’ve seen, places I’ve been, food and drinks I took down, and tidbits of life worth sharing.
I want to preface by stating that my friends and acquaintances have much more exciting lives than me- raising amazing kiddos and running marathons, biking across California, getting financing for their entrepreneurial idea, creating and running their own businesses….just to name a few.
My loved ones and really near friends know that my finances are more “Walmart” than “Neiman Marcus,” and most nights I am sprawled out on our American Furniture Warehouse sectional watching C.S.I. just like the rest of middle America!!! I started Fashion Folio to showcase fashion from a Denverite’s perspective. To inspire people to shop at new places, discover new designers, local stores, and small businesses, encourage readers to step out of their comfort zone and attend a party or event, and for others to notice us- DENVER! We are a fantastic city, with amazing people and things to do, see and taste- this is my space to showcase my little experience with it all. So keep enjoying Fashion Folio, and ALWAYS keep living YOUR life, your fable, your own version of your own blog.
XO,
Glo
I saw Beckham on the field at Dick’s Sporting Goods Field! Rapids v. Galaxy game! (That was the best shot- sorry folks.)

I visited the Denver Botanic Gardens by myself on a Free Day. So relaxing and meditative. I sat on bench and read. Smelt lavender bushes..it was nice.






I tried Bittersweet with some girlfriends. We just had some Rose and the meat and cheese plate or as Tess so eloquently ordered for us, the “Charcuterie Plate.” It was scrumptious. The owner/chef has a garden right outside and I can’t wait to go back because they have a glorious patio! I want to try their main courses too. It’s on Alameda in between Pennsylvania and Pearl I believe- and I highly recommend it for a date night.

And then it was off to the Kitchen, downtown location on 16th and Market for drinks. Naturally, I ordered the “Persian,” and it was delicious! I also ordered the Lamb and it was excellent! Great atmosphere, great service, nice layout and overall a great place for dates, events or drinks with friends. I recommend it!

Birthday brunch back in April at Table 6. Fun place, with a live DJ spinning during brunch. The place fills up literally 10 after 10. Great mimosas, but this was NOT my favorite dish. It was basically like a thick tomato soup with a Bisquick top. I should have stuck to an omelet. No matter, I love Table 6 and will be back.

I also was treated to a Birthday lunch at Kitchen. The beet salad was really good, and the garlic fries were finger lickin’ good!


I discovered a new coffee spot towards the end of the spring semester, called Crave Desserts and Wine Bar, but yes, they are open in the morning and have a great selection of pastries, and my fave, NOVO Coffee! I stumbled upon it after getting off the Light Rail at the Convention Center. It is on 14th and Champa. The staff is SO SO sweet and helpful, and although the interior is super modern, it feels very homey and comfortable. I have been back several times. Try the ricotta cheese and spinach danish with sea salt. MMMMMmmmmm.. I am craving one now!



I also stumbled upon David Cho’s graffiti artwork on 13th & Champa this very same day of exploring!



Husband and I had a Sunday date at Lola’s in LoHi and we ate up the entire a la carte menu and had this really refreshing cucumber vodka drink. The shrimp tacos were delicious, I’d skip the goat cheese queso- too sweet, and had a funny after taste- but such a great view and fun people watching! Plus, on Sundays from 2-5 pm they have a Happy Hour and live music!

FINALLY tried Z Cuisine– the adorable French place in LoHi. Drinks were VERY good, I forget what I had, but I am most certain it had vodka and something fruity in it. Of course…we had the cheese plate too! I would recommend drinks and apps here if you don’t eat pork or cheese. The menu was very, how shall we say…FRENCH. Meaning we were still hungry when we left after this very teeny tiny offering of cheese samplings.

I visited my friend Tess Vigil’s showroom space at Walnut Workshops. She has decorated the space so cute and her dresses were a hit!


I made quiche for Mother’s Day brunch…they turned out really good!

Leg shots…
That there is a fabulous blue clutch purse by Steve Madden, a birthday present from my sister in law! And the shoes are Forever 21, jeans Hudson.

And that there is a Rebecca Minkoff from last year, purchased from her site online before I went on my honeymoon. Jeans by Tory Burch scored on sale at Alicia boutique in Cherry Creek back in January, and those are Elizabeth and James wedges scored at Nordstrom Rack back in early April.

I also had niece’s birthday parties (three turned 3!) an anniversary, Maz and I celebrated our first year already! I think that has me all caught up..for now anyway! Off to watch Pregnant in Heels and eat hot dogs and potato salad with husband who just got home from soccer. See, a dose of reality gets peppered in… ๐Ÿ™‚

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Up To…”

  1. Tess Vigil (@50dresses) Says:

    I love this update Glo! So happy to have been a part of it ๐Ÿ™‚ The botanical gardens photos are beautiful! I love that romper!!

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

