A Landmark Boutique with A Line-Up-of-a-Sale


Happy New Year everyone!
I have been a busy, busy blogger bee…and I apologize for the long hiatus…
After an intense winter semester, I did not finish my strongest sadly, and a nail biting wait to hear about a big move, and then finally ending 2011 with a big bang, my husband and I closed on our first home, I am finally, back to the blog!
It has been a whirlwind holiday season and I received only one of my wishlist items, a pair of snazzy Sorel snow boots, but something so unbelievably perfect and wonderful, a home! My husband and I could not wait to move and as soon as we got the keys we had a truck booked and were elbow deep in soapy water at the new abode! Husband has been this incredible handy man I never knew I married, spackling and cocking and hooking up a washing machine- yes, I can finally do laundry in my place! He’s amazing….I have finally busted out some of my wedding gifts and even made a beef pot pie from scratch tonight! A little dry, but pretty good my first go around.
So, starting of 2012, I have a HUGE sale to report to you all! Now is THE time to hit sales and score deals…keep your eyes peeled and you can get great discounts on past season items, which still work nicely into your winter wardrobe well into March here in Colroado.
I stopped in one of my favorite boutiques recently, A-Line in Landmark in DTC and stumbled upon a sale! Mayra and Sarah are the nicest shop managers you will ever come across, pinky swear, not to mention fashion literate! These two have styling, trends and lines down pat, and they can show you how to piece any look or item together proper. If they can’t verbalize it, check out their handy dandy look book on their cash wrap which I couldn’t stop flipping through. I tried on a few things myself, and even took a special something home! Hello birdie printed Milly dress…
As they say, timing is EVERYTHING! Starting tomorrow, January 10th, through January 30th, they are having a winter sale! Half the store will be priced 40-70% off! Tomorrow night, from 5-7 pm, stop in to kick the sale off right and enjoy a happy hour complete with hors d’oeuvres, champagne and wine.
You can expect to find leopard print skinny jeans from Current Elliot, and a leopard printed dress from Rebecca Taylor. Jewelry from DaniJo, handbags from Jerome Dreyfuss, as well as other amazing pieces from Helmut Lang, Rag & Bone, 3.1 Phillip Lim, Haute Hippie, and a few pieces from Isabel Marant (they no longer carry this line.)
Here’s a taste of what you can expect to see at A.Line, and don’t forget the sales starts tomorrow, so grab a gal pal and head over there straight after work before the good stuff gets gone…



Killer boots!




Hello perfect hell in the perfect shade of blush that will go with everything...



Um...so good...you can never have too many little jackets in Colorado.



Bazooka Bubble gum pink pants- a Definite DO!


A sexy hitch hiker boot- YES


And lastly, a touch of animal print in a perfect little handbag...Major YES!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “A Landmark Boutique with A Line-Up-of-a-Sale”

  1. sarahjessicamill Says:

    I have a friend who use to live in Denver who now works for 3.1 Phillip Lim in New York:) Jealous!

  2. LN Says:

    I’m new to Denver and found your blog doing a search for Isabel Marant in Denver. After seeing this post I visited A-Line boutique a few weeks ago – it is such a gem! I look forward to discovering more finds here.

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

