Toe Coverage


I can not wait for fall! I love summer, but I am so over getting pedicures this often! I love the leaves turning and the crisp autumn air in Denver and I am really antsy to get back to the books after a long summer break. This semester is going to be a doozy, but it will get me so close to graduation so I’m ready.
I often get asked where I get things, or where I shop. I never used to shop online, but it has been increasingly popular from my IP address as of late with all the retail closings in these tough times. I do love to shop locally and support boutique owners, but I also love a deal and my husband is rubbing his “frugalness” off on me. So, I have been shopping the web a lot more and have found that sometimes, even with shipping, I can find the same thing I would find at a boutique for a fraction of the price. Know your sizes, know your brands and how you fit in them, compare to the real thing in a store if you have the luxury to, and start surfing! Here are three amazing pairs of fall shoes I can’t wait to wear! I just have to wait until the weather permits socks, sweaty feet are never in fashion.

1. Rag & Bone (Finally I found the perfect pair of brogues! Oh yes, these were a STEAL! Found them at a sale in Denver a couple weeks ago, brand new donated from a boutique.)

2. Matt Bernson (A black ankle boot with a stacked heel, purchased online at Free People a few months ago, Matt Bernson is fast becoming one of my favorite shoe lines, and they’re made in Tribeca, NY.)

3. Bata (The most comfy ankle boot ever, and nude that goes with most everything, purchased in Florence, Italy on my honeymoon- real leather.)

Tags: , , ,

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

