Dapper


I was getting ready to board my train last Thursday when I spotted a fellow in this amazing gettup of madras pants, navy jacket and oxfords. This was a rare sartorial sighting for Lone Tree. I complimented him on his ensemble, he found his trousers on Gilt for $50, and we ended up conversing about fashion the entire train ride and bus ride home. It turns out he moved a couple blocks from me a week ago. He’s a personal stylist for Nordstrom, which explains the cultivated fashion sense Brett Mendes has. He just graduated with a B.A. in business and is planning a retail venture of his own. I love his attention to detail; look at those Persol frames and that silky scarf in his pocket. Watch for Mendes in Denver’s fashion scene.



Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Dapper”

  1. Heidi B Says:

    I saw him at the Fashion Town Hall Meeting (https://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=224421527576824) and thought to myself, why yes, that gentleman does look quite nice! Glad you spotted him too and are sharing his get up with the rest of us!

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

