Walk This Way


No, I’m not talking about the newest American Idol Judge’s lyrics. What I am talking about is the new alley with new shops on Larimer Square. Have you ever went down the stairs in between Larimer and Market Streets? It’s been blocked off for months for construction, but I happened to be walking by last Wednesday and a fold out sign with balloons stopped me in my tracks. There’s a new denim store, and a couple others, but the one that caught my eye was, La Fame State Boutique, owned by Polish beauty Elizabeth. La Fame State Boutique is not new to retail; they moved downtown from their Cherry Creek North location. I love Elizabeth’s taste in buying, very sophisticated and feminine. I found a perfect pale purple, almost gray, hoodie by See Through Soul, perfect for my honeymoon to Italy. It had enough tailoring to it to give it more of a sophisticated look, but it was kept young and fresh with a girly touch of ruffle around the bodice. I also fell in love with a dress of the same hue, a knee length, one shouldered number, with an empire elastine waist by Kut by the Kloth. I plan to wear this with a denim jacket and brown leather belt with pouch, and flat sandals by day and strappy heels, sans jacket, for night. I was surprised that Kut, as it’s most popularly called, had such adorable and feminine dresses. I always knew this California based company for it’s jeans which are a great fit for the curvier gal, and also sold at Nordstrom. Elizabeth mentioned she has a lot of spring dresses coming in, and will also have a trunk show coming up, featuring a former Victoria’s Secret designer and her new line. So you might want to walk a new way down Larimer, and head down those stairs, to enjoy more retail therapy.

Dresses by Kut by the Kloth, courtesy of their website.

Tags: , , ,

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

