Christmas Gift Ideas: December 7


It’s beginning to feel a lot like Christmas…..snow! It’s starting to snow here in Denver right now, so, it’s perfect that I mention a great gift idea for the Light Rail and bus commuter, like myself. Adorable knit hats, mittens and scarves are always well received for the cold fingered, wind blown gal. For me, the girlier, the better. Recently, one of my baristas at Ink coffee was wearing an adorable knit beanie with a flower on it. Turns out, a fellow barista makes them! Lauren where are you?! I have been waiting to meet you to put an order in for a turquoise and mauve combo. Last year a friend gifted me wonderfully hand knit, fingerless gloves and a cowl neck in a beautiful gray. And last year, I gifted a knit headband with a floral applique in charcoal gray to my fiance’s sister, and a dark forest green knit hat, in the softest yarn, to his sister-in-law. Both of those items were found at Anthropologie, and I believe they were by Wooden Ships by Paola Buendia. I love her stuff! I have a cream, knit bucket style hat, with a little brown, gross grain ribbon bow from my friend’s boutique, also by Wooden Ships. You can find this line at Anthropologie as well.

Fall 2010 Styles by Wooden Ships- Photo Courtesy of Wooden-Ships.com

Tags:

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

