Christmas Gift Ideas: December 6


I am leaving to Dubai in five days! I am very excited that I get to travel for work! So I’ll try to post about my packing and adventures in the Middle East, but I’m also focused on the Holidays! I have most of my shopping done, all the nieces anyway, Christmas cards were sent, and our ugly Christmas sweaters were purchased at a thrift store a couple weekends ago, ready for our party on the 23rd when I get back. I have a gold monogram necklace I wear, which I found at a vintage store, but the initials mean nothing. I would really love to get a monogram necklace similar to this one below by Ross Simons. For the woman in your life who loves words, a one of a kind pendant by Zoobi Designs is the perfect gift. Every time I wear mine, I receive so many compliments. They’re all unique and the passages are found in pages of old books, then salvaged and recycled in a clever way by being decoupaged onto river rocks and made into pendants.

Gold Monogram Necklace by Ross Simon- Photo courtesy of his site


Girl on River Rock- Pendant by Zoob Designs $35.00_ Photo courtesy of their Etsy page

Tags: ,

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

