Christmas Gift Ideas: December 5


It’s been a very busy weekend. Holiday party Friday night, ornament party on Saturday, and then I had two of my nieces spend the night last night. We went to the parade of lights, played Kerplunk, had waffles this morning, and now swimming. So, this is just a quick post. I have been a fan of Melissa Contreras’ art and jewelry line Axel Honey, for a couple of years now. I get snippets in my e-mail about her work, but I just saw this really cool gold, leopard ring with green stones for eyes, on her site today. I love statement rings! To give, I recently discovered this cute line of dolls called Momiji. Cute little, Japanese ichiban-style dolls. I love little plastic toys. How cute would these pretty little packaged dolls be for that friend who had Sanrio craze growing up? They’d be a great paperweight or pick me up for an office mate too. Prices range, $12.00 to about $16.95 per doll.

Axel Honey Ring- Photo Courtesy of AxelHoney.com


Momiji Dolls- Photo Courtesy of their blog- LoveMomiji.com

Tags: ,

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

