Pish Posh


A spontaneous Sunday landed me in Posh Boutique on Larimer Square today. After making it across downtown, apparently there was a marathon, and after driving around several blocks and finally finding parking, at least Sundays are free parking days, I made it to, well, almost, my destination. I meant to stop in Violet, but I’ll have to go another day this week, because I just found too many good things in Posh,which I hadn’t visited until today. I used to go to their old location on 32nd in the Highlands all the time, as I used to live in that area. Then they closed and became Perfect Petal, and now they reopened in their new location on Larimer and I’m thrilled! They have such great finds for gifts, Big Buddha handbags can be found here, home, luxe candles galore, cards, and of course, my fave, jewelry!

Look at all of their unique display cases and armoirs!







I also bumped into a friend Melissa Wendt-Jones, a stylist for Stella & Dot jewlery and a part time employee at Posh. I love being in the store when there is amazing, knowledgeable friends who take the time to share with you all the great stories behind the lines they carry; that’s what Melissa did for me. She gave me a personal tour of the shop and she and I played and shared ideas with each other and passed the excitement back and forth. The store is so inspirational! The owners’ creativity and merchandising is always unique and an environment you want to spend hours in, which I ended up doing today.

Check out those duck tape arm chairs on their back wall!



She introduced me to the locally based scarf line, Donni Charm. The woman behind Donni Charm started the line after her father passed away after an accident. She funneled that sadness into knitting scarves to cope with his death. She and her mother, a jeweler, had always worked on fashion projects together and that’s how the “charm” came about; her father called Donni, called her his charm, hence the name Donni Charm. Since the days of her trunk show sales at her college sorority, Donni Charm scarves have been seen on starlets including Kim Kardashian, Naomi Watts, Jessica Biel and Rihanna and they were even listed in InStyle’s 2009 gift guide. Lucky for us, we can buy them here in Denver at Posh, but hurry, they’re flying out of there, especially now that fall is here.



There were also funky banana salt and pepper shakers by Jonathan Adler.

How cute are these pear shaped candles?! I have a thing for fruit, and close friends and family know that I collect frut Christmas ornaments, but a cluster of these would be great in a bowl or lined up on a mantel.

A great, huge messenger bag for school!

I LOVED this bud vase made of white pottery, shaped like an old fashion candelstick.

Lovely, lavender sachets for your undie drawer. I bought a “G!”

I also loved these little rings by Grandmother’s Buttons which are made out of vintage brass buttons.


These butterfly earrings by Wendy Mink Jewelry are STUNNING!

I thought this green die charm necklace from Angel Court was so kitchy and unexpected!

In the end though, I am a sucker for local Denver jeweler Madeleine O’Connell’s line, Black Poodle, and ended up with two new treasures. I posted about her other line, Gracious Lupita before. She is also a fine artist and painter and her studio happens to be in the Highlands, ironically Posh’s old hood. She sells Gracious Lupita at Perfect Petal in Highlands on 32nd and Black Poodle, her more “over-the top and edgier pieces,” at Posh on Larimer.


Hope you had a great weekend!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

