Weekend Shopping


It’s like Carrie Bradshaw says, the single girl’s weekend consists of buying things. Birthdays, weddings, bridal showers, baby showers, but this weekend it was for my trip! The mission: new swimsuit. The list of stores to hit, Gap, Victoria’s Secret, J. Crew, Pacific Sunwear, Target, Macy’s, Nordstrom, and Diesel. I hit Victoria’s Secret first, and found about five suits that fit, flattered and were on sale! A lot of their swimsuits were marked down to $9.99 and up, for each top and bottom. I put a few I loved on hold and meandered over to Gap where I had seen a floral bikini in Glamour magazine. I did not have success at Gap with the swimwear; there weren’t any sizes left, apparently they get them in April, and the floral suit in person did not strike my fancy. VS was actually less expensive than Gap! I popped in Pac Sun, but I was fading. Pac Sun was a little too Twilight Saga age appropriate if you know what I mean; I’ll leave the Billabong and Roxy suits for the Water World crowd. I skipped the department stores and headed to Diesel where I used to work. Man I miss it! Their suits were tiny, but had LARGE price tags, and the prints this year looked cheap. I di find an awesome beach bag hear though. There are some fabulous neon, oversize totes and large hobo bags perfect for the beach or weekend gettaways. I couldn’t go further than MAC at this point, so I skipped J. Crew, I had a feeling their suits would be more Nantucket-picnic than Playa del Carmen-calinte anyhow. Before heading back to VS to get the first suits I tryed on, I stopped in Gymboree, yes the children’s store. My freind Monique gave birth to baby Quentin on June 10th which meant a hospital visit from Auntie Glo, and a little welcome gift. Gymboree has the cutest prints for infant wear, and they ALWAYS have a sale. I found a receiving blanket with farm trucks at a steal- let’s just say it was less than lunch. I went back to VS and bought two suits for what I had budgeted for one! After the suits, I headed to Target for a floppy sun hat, which was now on sale for $9, from $12.99. Here are some great Target finds. P.S. If you’re swimsuit searching I suggest Vicky’s first- they were even less expensive than Target- gasp!

Target- Leopard Pumps


Target- Cowboy Hat- on SALE for $9.08! LOVE


Target Cover Up- Less than $25- LOVE


Target Beach Tote- $12.99- LOVE!


Target Graphic Suit


Target- Floral Suit


Target- Plaid Suit


Target- Yellow Ruffle Bikini


Target Polka Dot Bikini

Tags: , , , , , ,

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

