Pink’s


I finally made a special trip to Bonnie Brae, no, not for ice cream, but to visit the Pink’s boutique! From the moment I stepped inside and was greeted by Jen with a smile, I found that the customer service and affordability were probably why there were always at least three other customers in the store at all times in the short time I was there. I was also so happy to see artist Allie Pohl’s Ideal Woman necklaces, which I selected, in an exclusive Pink’s flourescent salmon color, for my friend’s birthday gift, and Olivia was kind enough to wrap it pretty! I treed on so many things, I couldn’t help myself I loved it all! Jen was so helpful too, sharing with me the flow of the store- new stuff in the back, sale stuff in the front, that they get new merchandise in every day, and that Pink’s is famous for their tees and tanks which they even have a punch card for. Jen even helped a customer pick out the perfect attire to attend a wedding in. The vibe of the store was amazing and reminded me of a boutique in Danville, California when I lived in San Francisco, or maybe how the Kardashians’ store Dash might be, a place where college girls from DU stop in and chat about their summer plans and exchange tips on what belt goes with what dress. The sales girls were all so sweet and helpful, I even found two perfect dresses for my Mexican vacation, and I’ll definitely be back again. Prices range from $24 for oversize tees and tanks, and beachy cover ups to $39, $42, and $57 for adorable floral and en pointe dresses. One customer came in for a bracelet and ended up spending $60, and I agree it’s hard to escape without buying at least three items- it’s that good! I would describe their merchandise by saying that if you were to pick up any Lucky, Glamour, People, or US Weekly, you’ll probably find a celebrity wearing something similar to what they sell at Pink’s. The buying is really good and what Colorado women want! Mothers fear not, Jen mentioned that most mother-daughter duos shop here together side by side, which I did see for myself. I was never in a sorority, but if it were anything like being at Pink’s boutique for an afternoon, I would want to rush! Thank you to Jen, Oliva and Marissa for making my shopping experience great! Positive Pink Yelps!

Tags: , ,

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

