Rooftop Divas


I almost missed the monthly Denver Divas networking event. I had planned to go, but you know what a nap in the early summer evening does to a gal. Anyhow, I got up, threw on a pair of cropped skinny black jeans from J Crew that I scored for $25, a long v-neck, grey tie-dye tee, and black platform suede peep toes with bows. I’m so glad I made it for an hour. This month’s event was held on the rooftop of the Denver Athletic Club, such a great venue and perfect for a summer soiree. The catering was excellent, paying attention to all our needs, including a smores bar! I was fortunate enough to meet some really great women tonight. Mignon, a fashionable dog walker, who also happens to be a representative for Silpada jewelry, is on her way to France for five weeks this summer. I’m jealous… Diane Gaston, a teacher at Morrey Middle School, and founder of a great company Tea Time Colorado, LLC, is in the process of writing a book and also mentors teachers over cups of tea. Tracey Blake is CEO of an adorable and functional golf wear line for women called Tracey Lynn, and was founded after overcoming a temporarily paralyzing virus. I had such a great evening, and was thankful that I made it out for a glass of wine and great company.

Tags: , , , ,

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

