Let’s Make a Pack


With summer trips just on the horizon, it’s time to start editing the suitcase; yes before it’s even packed. I’m so excited and very honored to be a bridesmaid in the wedding of a great girl, Brittin Asbury, this July in Steamboat, Colorado. Congrats Britt and Tommy! A weekend wedding will call for a very different packing list than below which I’m sure I’ll post about later, but I’m also planning my very first trip outside the U.S. this summer! Although it’s just south of the border, I’m no less excited! With my passport on its way, I am trying to contain my excitement with distraction by planning what to bring to hot, humid, gorgeous Playa del Carmen, Mexico! Here’s a few things I already have in my closet that need to make it in. Below, a fedora, sandals from True Love, a couple of sarongs purchased from Ross years ago, I wear them to African dance class, a plaid romper from Buffalo Exchange last summer, and a green, spandex American Apparel ice-skating dress, there’s not many places suitable for a dress that fits like a ballet leotard so I figure Mexico is perfect for it, and a Liberty of London scarf I thrifted a couple weekends ago for $1.50, total score; they retail online for 195.00 British Pounds!


Then there’s the things on my wish list. Why is there always a list going before you even get to your destination? I’ve been wanting a straw bucket bag for a while, but haven’t managed to find the perfect shape or softness. This gorgeous Balenciaga, my favorite, has been in many editorial spreads lately. Sigh… A caftan by the talented Melssa Odabash whom I discovered on Net-a-Porter recently, would be amazing, but I did see a Michael Kors caftan tunic last weekend at the new Nordstrom Rack on Colorado Blvd. It was a blah, tan color though and didn’t cut the mustard. Then there’s this year’s version of the gladiator sandal, the hooded sandal. A few pairs of beaded gladiators by Sam Edelman at Nordstrom Rack caught my eye too. A floppy straw sun hat that I tryed on at the Goorin hat store on Larimer Square this weekend, less than $40. Last, but not least, the bikini. Many, many bikinis. I LOVE swimwear by Vix, but Target isn’t looking too shabby!

Balenciaga Spring 2010 Classic Straw Bag- $945



Elizabeth and James Hooded Sandal- Nordstrom.com


Hermes Printed Beach Towel



Melissa Odabash Cover-up- Melissaodabash.com


Melissa Odabash Caftan- MelissaOdabash.com


Prada Straw and Leather Shopper



Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

