Pick Ups from Holiday Homemade Craft Show


Clear Profile Earrings by Sandra Fettingis


Floral Head Band from Fern and Sprout


Friday night I bundled up to the point of perspiration and treked downtown with my boyfriend for denver’s annual Parade of Lights. Nothing fancy, just a pair of Seven for all Mankind Jeans, layered sweaters topped with a down filled north Face jacket and comfy brown Uggs. It was so fun to see the three balloons- the penguin, Rudolph and Frosty, and sipping peppermint mochas with my love in the glow of the Christmas lights was so sweet. His face lit up when he saw his high school’s band play; go Overland! On Saturday, I went to the Holiday Homemade Craft Fair hosted by Fancy Tiger with good company in toe, Desirae, a good friend and uber crafter who can knit the pants off anyone I know, and Renee, of The-Intersection blogging fame. The craft show was held in the basement of a church on 1st and Lincoln and there were three glorious rooms filled with talent. I spotted an old friend, Whitney Phippen of Lucky Me Beads and picked up a Christmas gift from her vintage optometry inspired line, and Desirae was smitten with a necklace of her own. I also discovered new friends like Fern and Sprout who make quirky, floral, felt head bands and shoe clips. I found a gorgeous gray, silk bloomed headband and find it’s an easy add-on for dressing up a casual outfit. I wore it Sunday night to a staff meeting at Anthropolgie, (I am a seasonal employee), with a plain white tee, jeans and a vintage navy blue cape. I was cozy in sweats at home all day long, but threw on that headband and cape and voila, instant Anthro-appeal. I also stumbled upon an amazing line by Sandra Fettingis who cleverly admits her designs are, “handmade on a computer.” The little, plastic profiles are the perfect amount of funk I love to wear on my lobes. I was happy to pick up some great accessories in an unexpected retasil space- an old church basement with an aroma that reminded me of Assumption Catholic school circa 4th grade. Happy Holidays!

2 Responses to “Pick Ups from Holiday Homemade Craft Show”

  1. Lee F Schinagl Says:

    Enjoy your Christmas, Glorianna! Hope you get what you wish for. I just wish that I could be there to enjoy it with you.
    Could have been a little Pontifical incense lingering in that basement.
    Nice.

  2. whitney Says:

    Thanks for the mention! You are so sweet. xo

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

