Facebook Fashion Friday: Kate Elisha


Courtesy Facebook

Courtesy Facebook


Courtesy Facebook

Courtesy Facebook


Courtesy Facebook

Courtesy Facebook


Kate Elisha- Courtesy Facebook

Kate Elisha- Courtesy Facebook

Well, she was one of my first street fashion posts, and every Monday and Wednesday she graces our Globalization Communication class, donning another well established outfit. Yesterday, she had a silk scarf tied around her head, perfect ankle length jeans and flats, and…a sweatshirt with a horse head on it!!! I LOVED it! I knew I should have bought that tan vest with horsey heads! I spotted the button down vest at the ARC on Broadway and Arkansas a couple thrifting Saturdays ago. Damn it- wonder if it’s still there… In one of the pictures above Kate is wearing a long silver chain with a fish on it- I have this exact necklace that I bought at Boss Vintage on Broadway a couple years ago! Only, sadly, myf ishey is in a baggie, awaiting repair on a broken link. Kate and I have been in two groups together in class, and she is full of intellect and very bright eyed- which never goes out of style. She casually pronounced the capital of South Africa yesterday while doodling on her map during a geography trivia game. I’m not sure how she’ll take this, but she reminds me a little of Katy Perry, whom I think has fabulous, individualistic, vintagey flair. I think a quote found on Kate’s Facebook page sums it up, “Style is knowing who you are, what you want to say, and not giving a damn.”-Gore Vidal. The Pisces from Loveland, who loves words, is quite the little blogger herself; she tends to her own posts at www.pretendingtohavesomethingtosay.blogspot.com.

Feedback is good. Leave a piece here...

